Open Science Policy / NPOS

In the first half of 2016, during the Dutch Presidency of the European Union, the Amsterdam Call for Action on Open Science gave a strong impetus to the transition to open science. As an elaboration of this, ten national knowledge organizations (GO-FAIR, KB, KNAW, NFU, NWO, PNN, SURF, VH, VSNU, ZonMw) have signed the National Plan Open Science. At the beginning of 2020, this was transformed into a National Program Open Science , with concrete projects divided over three program lines:
1.    Open Access
2.    FAIR data
3.    Citizen Science
Recognition and rewarding is a theme that recurs in all program lines.